Multiple Teams · 2019 Fall Sports Information


2019 Fall Season – start-up dates, times, and contact information

The first week of practice for all fall sports is July 29th.  The specific startup days for each team is determined by the coaches.

 

Varsity Football – For information contact:  Bobby Dan McGlohorn,

bmcglohorn@prov.org

Middle School Football – For information contact:  Bill Gamble,

wgamble@prov.org

 

JV/Varsity Volleyball – For information contact: Jon Pennington,

providencevb@gmail.com

Middle School Volleyball – For information contact: Melissa Pennington,

mpennington@prov.org

JV/Varsity Tryouts will be held July 29-30, 3:30-5:30

Middle School Tryouts will be held August 8-9 2:00-4:00

 

Boys’ Cross Country – For more information contact: Madeleine Hamel,

Madeleine.combs@hotmail.com

Girls’ Cross Country – For more information contact: Jeanie Jackson,

nolerunner@comcast.net, 904-463-3337

Girls’ will have a meeting May 29th @ 9:00am at Southern Grounds Coffee Shop in Neptune Beach.

 

Swimming – For more information contact: Carlos Mejia cmejia@prov.org or Kelli Peck, kpeck@prov.org

 

Girls’ Golf – For more information contact: Dena Turner, dkturn12@comcast.net

Team meeting is scheduled for 8/1/2019, 6:00pm @Queens Harbour Yacht and Country Club

Tryouts will be held August 8th, 1:15 @ Queens Harbour

Boys’ Golf – For more information contact:  Rick Crowley, rcrowley@prov.org

 

 

SPORTS PHYSICALS:

All students MUST have a SPORTS PHYSICAL AND CONSENT FORMS on file prior to participating with any athletic team in tryouts, practices or events.  An athlete will be required to present a current sports physical to the HEAD COACH on the first day of tryouts.  The required sports physicals and consent forms can be found on the Providence Athletic Website under the “more” dropdown menu.  (EL2, EL3, and travel permission are required for all athletes)

 

Athletics Office – 904-223-5270

 

Athletic Director – Ron Pompeo, rpompeo@prov.org

Associate Athletic Director – Gigi Bistrow, gbistrow@prov.org

Athletic Office Assistant – Julie Doring, jdoring@prov.org